• HSC Team

    Humane Society of Charlotte
    2700 Toomey Avenue, Charlotte, NC 28203
    (704) 377-0534 – phone
    (704) 332-8010 – fax

    Hours of Operation
    The Humane Society of Charlotte is open every day from 11am – 5pm.


    Administrative Team

    President/CEO
    Shelly A. Moore, CAWA
    Click here to reach Chelsea Kidd, Executive Assistant

    Vice President of Finance & Administration
    Aiko Okamoto
    704-377-0534, ext 221
    aokamoto@humanecharlotte.org

    Vice President of Development
    Donna Canzano Stucker
    704-377-0534, ext 229
    dstucker@humanecharlotte.org

    Director of Marketing & Public Relations
    Donna Ragan
    704-377-0534, ext 236
    dragan@humanecharlotte.org

    Special Events Manager
    Kim Sheehey
    704-377-0534, ext 255
    ksheehey@humanecharlotte.org

    Donor Relations Manager
    Caitlin Donley
    704-377-0534, ext 249
    cdonley@humanecharlotte.org

    Gift Processing Associate
    Jennifer Cox
    704-377-0534, ext 235
    jcox@humanecharlotte.org

    Executive Assistant
    Chelsea Kidd
    ckidd@humanecharlotte.org


    Operations & Shelter Medicine Team

    Director of Animal Welfare
    Huck Nawaz
    704-377-0534
    hnawaz@humanecharlotte.org

    Customer Service
    Adoption Manager
    704-377-0534, ext 225

    Customer Service Representatives:
    704-377-0534, ext 226, 227 and 228
    customerservice@humanecharlotte.org

    Intake/Owner Surrender Coordinator
    intakes@humanecharlotte.org

    Facility & Safety Coordinator
    Reed Stanbro
    704-377-0534, ext 256
    rstanbro@humanecharlotte.org

    Volunteer Coordinator
    For questions regarding volunteering at HSC, click here.
    volunteer@humanecharlotte.org

     

    Community Outreach

    Pets for Life Manager
    Bennett Simonsen
    bsimonsen@humanecharlotte.org

    Safety Net Coordinator
    Mary Guecia
    704-377-0534, ext. 718
    mguecia@humanecharlotte.org

     

    Our Spay/Neuter Clinic Staff:

    Director of Spay/Neuter Clinic Services
    Glenn Griffin
    704.494.7707
    ggriffin@humanecharlotte.org

    Address/Phone/Fax
    2646 Toomey Avenue, Charlotte, NC 28203
    (704) 333-4130 – phone
    (704) 333-6678 – fax

    Hours of Operation
    The Humane Society of Charlotte Spay/Neuter Clinic is open for surgeries Monday-Tuesday & Thursday-Friday from 8am – 5pm.

    Critter Care Low-Cost Wellness Clinic is every Wednesday from 9am-1pm (Spring/Summer hours) and 10am-2pm (Fall/Winter hours) at our Spay/Neuter Clinic.

    Receptionist
    704-333-4130