Give a Gift Volunteer

Board & Staff

Board of Directors

Bob Storey
Chair, Wells Fargo

Kathy Ridge
Vice Chair, Levridge Resources

Dean Elledge
Treasurer, Executive Consultant

Angie Allred, J.D.
Secretary, Foundation For The Carolinas

Mike Mascia
Vice Chair Elect, Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft LLP

George Beckwith
National Gypsum

Betsy Grider
NASCAR

Sarah Hutchins
Parker Poe Adams & Bernstein LLP

Beth G. Monaghan, CPA
Development Chair, Founder and Former CEO, Monaghan Group, PLLC

Linda Kirby
Boingo Graphics

Heide Groomes
Groomes Business Solutions

Patricia Crull, Ph.D.
Time Warner Cable (Retired)

Shelly Moore
Humane Society of Charlotte

Captain Karl Bannerman
Community Partner, Charlotte-Mecklenburg Animal Care & Control


Administrative Team

President/CEO
Shelly A. Moore, CAWA
Click here to reach Chelsea Kidd, Executive Assistant

Vice President of Finance & Administration
Aiko Okamoto
704-377-0534, ext 221
aokamoto@humanecharlotte.org

Vice President of Development
Donna Canzano Stucker
704-377-0534, ext 229
dstucker@humanecharlotte.org

Vice President of Community Programs & Strategic Initiatives
Suzanne D’Alonzo
704-377-0534, ext. 231
sdalonzo@humanecharlotte.org

Director of Marketing & Communications
Jaime Thomas
704-377-0534, ext 236
jthomas@humanecharlotte.org

Special Events Manager
Kirsten Beals
704-377-0534, ext 255
kbeals@humanecharlotte.org

Donor Relations Manager
Caitlin Donley
704-377-0534, ext 249
cdonley@humanecharlotte.org

Gift Processing Associate
Jennifer Cox
704-377-0534, ext 235
jcox@humanecharlotte.org

Development Associate – Grants
Mary Alyson Touloupas
704-377-0534, ext 257
mtouloupas@humanecharlotte.org

Executive Assistant
Chelsea Kidd
ckidd@humanecharlotte.org


Operations & Shelter Medicine Team

Director of Operations
Huck Nawaz
704-377-0534
hnawaz@humanecharlotte.org

Customer Service
Adoption Manager
Calli Rutzinski
704-377-0534, ext 225

Customer Service Representatives:
704-377-0534, ext 226, 227 and 228
customerservice@humanecharlotte.org

Intake/Owner Surrender Coordinator
intakes@humanecharlotte.org

Facility & Safety Coordinator
Reed Stanbro
704-377-0534, ext 256
rstanbro@humanecharlotte.org

Volunteer Programs Manager
Iesha Hoffman
704-377-0534, ext 234
ihoffman@humanecharlotte.org

 

Community Outreach

Pets for Life Manager
Bennett Simonsen
704-377-0534, ext 258
bsimonsen@humanecharlotte.org

Safety Net Coordinator
Mary Guecia
704-377-0534, ext. 718
mguecia@humanecharlotte.org

 

Our Spay/Neuter Clinic Staff:

Receptionist
704-333-4130