Give a Gift Volunteer

Board & Staff

Board of Directors

Mike Mascia
Chair, Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft LLP

Sarah Hutchins
Vice Chair, Parker Poe Adams & Bernstein LLP

Ron Lamberth
Treasurer, Cherry Bekaert, LLP

Angie Allred, J.D.
Secretary, Foundation For The Carolinas

Bob Storey
Wells Fargo

Kathy Ridge
Levridge Resources

Patricia Crull, Ph.D.
Time Warner Cable (Retired)

Heide Groomes
Groomes Business Solutions

Linda Kirby
Boingo Graphics

Beth G. Monaghan, CPA
Founder and Former CEO, Monaghan Group, PLLC

Russ Morrison
Barings

Shelly Moore
Humane Society of Charlotte

Captain Karl Bannerman
Community Partner, Charlotte-Mecklenburg Animal Care & Control


Administrative Team

President/CEO
Shelly A. Moore, CAWA
Click here to reach Kimberly Chatak-Nelson, Executive Assistant

Vice President of Finance & Administration
Aiko Okamoto
704-377-0534, ext 221
aokamoto@humanecharlotte.org

Vice President of Development
Donna Canzano Stucker
704-377-0534, ext 229
dstucker@humanecharlotte.org

Vice President of Operations
Huck Nawaz
704-377-0534, ext 222
hnawaz@humanecharlotte.org

Vice President of Community Programs & Strategic Initiatives
Suzanne D’Alonzo
704-377-0534, ext. 231
sdalonzo@humanecharlotte.org

Marketing & Communications Manager
Emily Cook
980-257-4637
ecook@humanecharlotte.org

Special Events Manager
Kirsten Beals
704-377-0534, ext 255
kbeals@humanecharlotte.org

Major Gifts Manager
Libby Currier
704-377-0534, ext 260
lcurrier@humanecharlotte.org

Development Manager
Mary Alyson Ammons
704-377-0534, ext 257
mammons@humanecharlotte.org

Gift Processing Associate
Jennifer Cox
704-377-0534, ext 235
jcox@humanecharlotte.org

Executive Assistant
Kimberly Chatak-Nelson
kchataknelson@humanecharlotte.org

 

Operations Team

Customer Service
Adoption Manager
Calli Rutzinski
704-377-0534, ext 225

Customer Service Representatives:
704-377-0534, ext 226, 227 and 228
customerservice@humanecharlotte.org

Intake/Owner Surrender Coordinator
intakes@humanecharlotte.org

Facility & Safety Coordinator
Reed Stanbro
704-377-0534, ext 256
rstanbro@humanecharlotte.org

Volunteer Programs Manager
Zinnia Borland
704-377-0534, ext 234
volunteer@humanecharlotte.org

 

Community Outreach

Community Cat Coordinator
Leah Massey
704-377-0534, ext 262
lmassey@humanecharlotte.org

Community Outreach Manager
Sylvia Abney
704-377-0534, ext 258
sabney@humanecharlotte.org

Spay/Neuter Clinic

Director of Clinic Services
Janet Bartram
704-377-0534, ext 233
jbartram@humanecharlotte.org

Client Service Desk
704-333-4130