• iCare Rehoming Board: Puppies & Dogs

     

    m&C1m&c2Hi, we are Celie and Mister and we’re named after the Movie “The Color Purple”.  I’m Mister the male and am 10 years old and the bigger version Jack Russell with longer and curlier hair. Celie is the quieter, smaller, short haired, older one and is female and 13 years old. I weigh in at 20lbs. and Celie is 8+lbs. We both are current on our shots and have been fixed. We love to be outdoors but also love to be with people and can be very good lap dogs if given the chance. We both are healthy but have lost some of our teeth over time, as that happens with many older dogs, expecially, Jacks. We love to play and have been together since pups with our owner and truly love each other. We both are crate trained and trained to an invisible fence and sleep together in our dog house which we could bring with us, along with the fence and crate. We have no negative issues and would love the opportunity to give you our love. Wish we had better pictures but we are a very camera shy.   Please if you can help us call Joseph Smith704 309-2030 or email psmith2030@yahoo.com

     

     

     

     

    If you’re looking for a dog to keep up with your active, outdoor lifestyle, meet Mugsy! This little dude is 4 years old and weighs in at about 35 pounds. He loves going for runs and hiking trails with his human companions.  He is house-trained and knows basic commands like “sit” and “stay”, but would love to learn more. The concept of “fetch” is a little beyond his reach, but he enjoys chew toys and treat puzzles.  Don’t let his active side fool you, he’s never seen a lap he didn’t want to sit in. Mugsy dreams of being the only pet in the house and parties best with the grownups.  If you are interested in giving Mugsy his furr-ever home, please send an email to akordula08@elmira.edu or call/text 607-237-3559

     

    Hello Everyone!  My name is Harley and I am a retriever mix.  I am 3 1/2 years old and I weigh about 65 poundsI am up to date on all of my shots, I am spayed and chipped.  I am completely housebroken and sleep inside with my family.  Could you possibly be my new family?  As you can tell from my picture, I am a very lovable, sweet dog.  I love to have my face and my belly scratched.  I not allowed to get on the furniture, and I don’t, except sometimes I sneak and get on my mom’s bed!  My mom really loves me a lot, but she works all day, so I have to stay inside.  I really want to be in a home with a fenced backyard or with lots of land for me to run and play.  I love to play with soccer balls (I carry them in my mouth), Frisbees and toys.  I really need to be in a home that does not have other small dogs or cats.  They get on my nerves sometimes. I get really excited when people come over and I jump all over the place, and on them. Once I get to know you, I calm down and am ready to play (or be rubbed!)   I need a mom or dad (or both!) that has time to play with me and take me on runs and walks.  Could that be YOU!?  My family loves me very much and will have to meet you.  If you are interested in me, please email my mom at bowens7401@gmail.com.  Please include your name, phone number, questions, and any other information you would like for us to know about you.  I look forward to meeting you!

     

    Hi I’m Moxie! I’m a 45lb Spitz mix and I am 11 years old!  I used to be pretty active and still can be, but I can be found lounging happily by your side most of the time. I like going outside and I love adults and children. Though I’ve had many dog friends in my life, I prefer living in a single pet home. For more information or to meet me please contact my dad at carosemena@gmail.com.

     

     

     

     

    Hi I’m Heidi!  I’m a BEAUTIFUL 4 year old female hound mix.  I weigh around 55 pounds, have SUPER soft fur and want to be petted… often! I’ve lived in a home with another dog & cats without issues. In fact my best friend in the house is the youngest cat that grew up with me.  I LOVE to walk – I walk well on a leash & I do well off leash on trails.   I have TONS of energy! I’ll need a yard with a privacy fence as I’ve been known to climb a 4 foot link  fence! I don’t wander far – mostly I’ll just go to greet the neighbors or guard the driveway. My ideal home should probably not have “little people” under the age of 8 as I  can be spooked. I’m  housebroken. Happily sleep in my crate during the day but will go bonkers greeting you when you get home! I’m  also VERY affectionate! My ideal person would be active and outdoorsy & have patience, & not be too upset with me if I want to lay beside (or ON) you on the sofa or bed.  I have the food drive of a beagle so to keep me fit, you’ll want to keep food out of my reach.  The instinct is strong! My family’s decision to find me a new family does not come easy for them as I’ve been with them since I was 4 months old.  But living conditions are changing for them & they will no longer have a yard for me to play in, nor the time I need for play & exercise.  I am spayed & up to date on vaccinations.  Could you be my forever family/person?  If so contact Erika at 980-263-4309 or erikabfl@yahoo.com.  (Note from owner: Heidi is very special and deserves a loving home and family. I will want to visit your home and may request a reference or two if I consider you.)

    Hi! I’m Shadow, a 60-pound, 19-month-old female lab mix. I like being outside, playing with other dogs, letting strangers pet me, rolling around, finding sticks and chasing bumble bees. I’m pretty good at crate training but still working on potty training. City noises where I’m supposed to potty make me nervous, so I often hold my business for a long time. I will need lots of love and encouragement to overcome my fear of being in the car. Apartments are not my jam (that’s why I’m looking for new digs), but if you have a yard in a quiet neighborhood, we’ll get along great. Bonus if you have a doggy buddy at home to teach me the ropes! I’m spayed and vaccinated, taking Sentinel for fleas and heartworms. I will bring to my new home 11 months of Sentinel and a follow-up dose of dewormer medication for treatable whipworms. Contact Ashley at romero.ashley@gmail.com for more information or a meeting.