Board & Staff

Board of Directors

Sarah Hutchins
Chair, Parker Poe Adams & Bernstein LLP

Russ Morrison
Vice Chair, Barings

Angie Allred, J.D.
Secretary
, Community Volunteer

Ron Lamberth
Treasurer, Cherry Bekaert, LLP

Captain Karl Bannerman
Community Partner, Charlotte-Mecklenburg Animal Care & Control

Amy Blumenthal
Community Volunteer

Greg Bittner
Grant Thornton, LLP

Kurt Bouley
Messer Construction

Hilary C. Coman
Wells Fargo

Michael Greene
Goodman, Carr, Laughrun, Levine & Greene, PLLC

Heide Groomes
Groomes Business Solutions

Jim Hickmon
Hickmon & Perrin, P.C.

Linda Kirby
Boingo Graphics

Shelly A. Moore, CAWA
Humane Society of Charlotte

Kathy Ridge
Levridge Resources


Administrative Team

 

President/CEO
Shelly A. Moore, CAWA
Click here to reach Danielle Thibodeau, Executive Assistant

 

Vice President of Finance & Administration
Aiko Okamoto, CNAP
704-377-0534, ext 221
aokamoto@humanecharlotte.org

 

Vice President of Development
Donna Canzano Stucker, CFRE
704-377-0534, ext 229
dstucker@humanecharlotte.org

 

Vice President of Community Programs & Strategic Initiatives
Suzanne D’Alonzo, CAWA
704-377-0534, ext. 231
sdalonzo@humanecharlotte.org

 

Vice President of Clinic Services
Ellen Taylor, CPDT-KA, CDEP, CAWA
704-377-0534, ext. 231
etaylor@humanecharlotte.org

 

Vice President of Operations
Libby Jones
704-377-0534, ext. 222
ejones@humanecharlotte.org

 

 

Shelter Veterinarian
Elizabeth Stack, DVM
704-377-0534, ext 224
estack@humanecharlotte.org

 

Development Team

Marketing & Communications Manager
Emily Cook
980-257-4637
ecook@humanecharlotte.org

Special Events Manager
Kelsey Young Ruocco
704-377-0534, ext 255
kruocco@humanecharlotte.org

Donor Engagement Manager
Libby Currier
704-377-0534, ext 260
lcurrier@humanecharlotte.org

Development Manager
Olivia Hubert
704-377-0534, ext 249
ohubert@humanecharlotte.org

Gift Processing Associate
Taylor DeFord
704-377-0534, ext 257
tdeford@humanecharlotte.org

 

Operations Team

Adoption Manager
Calli Rutzinski
704-377-0534, ext 225

Customer Service Representatives:
704-377-0534, ext. 226, 227 and 228
customerservice@humanecharlotte.org

Intake/Owner Surrender Coordinator
intakes@humanecharlotte.org

Kennel Manager
Danielle Cunnane
704-377-0534, ext 261
dcunnane@humanecharlotte.org

Foster Coordinator
April Rogers
704-377-0534, ext 227
foster@humanecharlotte.org

Behavior Specialist
Zach Boerboom
704-377-0534, ext 223
zboerboom@humanecharlotte.org

Volunteer Programs Manager
Zinnia Borland
704-377-0534, ext 234
volunteer@humanecharlotte.org

Facilities & Safety Coordinator
Tim Myers
704-377-0534, ext 256
tmyers@humanecharlotte.org

 

Community Outreach

Community Cat Coordinator
Leah Massey
704-377-0534, ext 262
communitycats@humanecharlotte.org

Community Outreach Manager
Ami Hill
704-377-0534, ext 258
ahill@humanecharlotte.org

 

Clinic Services (Spay/Neuter Clinic)

Client Service Desk
704-333-4130
spayneuter@humanecharlotte.org

Clinic Services Practice Manager
Kevin Lorms
704-377-0534, ext 233
klorms@humanecharlotte.org