Give a Gift Volunteer

Board & Staff

Board of Directors

Mike Mascia
Chair, Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft LLP

Sarah Hutchins
Vice Chair, Parker Poe Adams & Bernstein LLP

Angie Allred, J.D.
Secretary, Foundation For The Carolinas

Captain Karl Bannerman
Community Partner, Charlotte-Mecklenburg Animal Care & Control

Hilary C. Coman
Wells Fargo

Patricia Crull, Ph.D.
Time Warner Cable (Retired)

Michael Greene
Goodman, Carr, Laughrun, Levine & Greene, PLLC

Heide Groomes
Groomes Business Solutions

Linda Kirby
Boingo Graphics

Ron Lamberth
Treasurer, Cherry Bekaert, LLP

Beth G. Monaghan, CPA
Founder and Former CEO, Monaghan Group, PLLC

Russ Morrison
Barings

Shelly A. Moore, CAWA
Humane Society of Charlotte

Kathy Ridge
Levridge Resources

Bob Storey
Wells Fargo


Administrative Team

 

President/CEO
Shelly A. Moore, CAWA
Click here to reach Chelsea Kidd, Interim Executive Assistant

 

Vice President of Finance & Administration
Aiko Okamoto
704-377-0534, ext 221
aokamoto@humanecharlotte.org

 

Vice President of Development
Donna Canzano Stucker, CFRE
704-377-0534, ext 229
dstucker@humanecharlotte.org

 

Vice President of Operations
Huck Nawaz
704-377-0534, ext 222
hnawaz@humanecharlotte.org

 

Vice President of Community Programs & Strategic Initiatives
Suzanne D’Alonzo, CAWA
704-377-0534, ext. 231
sdalonzo@humanecharlotte.org

 

Vice President of Clinic Services
Ellen Taylor, CPDT-KA, CDEP, CAWA
704-377-0534, ext. 231
etaylor@humanecharlotte.org

 

 

Shelter Veterinarian
Elizabeth Stack, DVM
704-377-0534, ext 224
estack@humanecharlotte.org

 

 

Spay/Neuter Veterinary Surgeon
Heather Les, DVM
704-377-4130
spayneuter@humanecharlotte.org

 

Development Team

Development Manager
Mary Alyson Ammons
704-377-0534, ext 257
mammons@humanecharlotte.org

Marketing & Communications Manager
Emily Cook
980-257-4637
ecook@humanecharlotte.org

Special Events Manager
Kirsten Beals
704-377-0534, ext 255
kbeals@humanecharlotte.org

Donor Relations Manager
Libby Currier
704-377-0534, ext 260
lcurrier@humanecharlotte.org

Gift Processing Associate
Jennifer Cox
704-377-0534, ext 235
jcox@humanecharlotte.org

Development Associate
Olivia Hubert
704-377-0534, ext 249
ohubert@humanecharlotte.org

 

Operations Team

Adoption Manager
Calli Rutzinski
704-377-0534, ext 225

Customer Service Representatives:
704-377-0534, ext. 226, 227 and 228
customerservice@humanecharlotte.org

Intake/Owner Surrender Coordinator
intakes@humanecharlotte.org

Volunteer Programs Manager
Zinnia Borland
704-377-0534, ext 234
volunteer@humanecharlotte.org

 

Community Outreach

Community Cat Coordinator
Leah Massey
704-377-0534, ext 262
communitycats@humanecharlotte.org

Community Outreach Manager
Sylvia Abney
704-377-0534, ext 258
sabney@humanecharlotte.org

PFL Coordinator
Ryan Boughner
704-377-0534, ext 116
pfl@humanecharlotte.org

 

Spay/Neuter Clinic

Director of Clinic Services
Janet Bartram
704-377-0534, ext 233
jbartram@humanecharlotte.org

Client Service Desk
704-333-4130
spayneuter@humanecharlotte.org