Board & Staff

Board of Directors

Sarah Hutchins, Chair
Parker Poe Adams & Bernstein LLP

Paul Koehnke, Vice Chair
Central Piedmont Community College

Ron Lamberth, Treasurer
Cherry Bekaert, LLP

Angie Allred, J.D., Secretary
Community Volunteer

Greg Bittner
Grant Thornton, LLP

Amy Blumenthal
Community Volunteer

Kurt Bouley
Messer Construction

Maria Brennan
Domtar

Hilary C. Coman
Wells Fargo

Michael Greene
Goodman, Carr, Laughrun, Levine & Greene, PLLC

Jim Hickmon
Hickmon & Perrin P.C

Linda Kirby
Boingo Graphics

Tara Keener
Foundation For The Carolinas

Russ Morrison
Barings, Retired


Administrative Team

 

President/CEO
Shelly A. Moore, CAWA
Click here to reach Danielle Thibodeau, Executive Assistant

 

Vice President of Administration
Aiko Okamoto, CNAP
704-377-0534, ext 221
aokamoto@humanecharlotte.org

 

Vice President of Philanthropy
Donna Canzano Stucker, CFRE
704-377-0534, ext 229
dstucker@humanecharlotte.org

 

Vice President of Community & Strategic Initiatives
Ellen Taylor, CPDT-KA, CDEP, CAWA
704-377-0534, ext. 231
etaylor@humanecharlotte.org

 

Libby Jones Headshot

Vice President of Operations
Libby Jones
704-377-0534, ext. 222
ejones@humanecharlotte.org

 

Development Team

Marketing & Communications Manager
Emily Cook
980-257-4637
ecook@humanecharlotte.org

Special Events Manager
Kelsey Ruocco
704-377-0534, ext 255
kruocco@humanecharlotte.org

Donor Engagement Manager
Libby Currier
704-377-0534, ext 260
lcurrier@humanecharlotte.org

Development Manager
Olivia Hubert
704-377-0534, ext 249
ohubert@humanecharlotte.org

Development Coordinator
Taylor DeFord
704-377-0534, ext 257
tdeford@humanecharlotte.org

 

Operations Team

Adoption Manager
Calli Rutzinski
704-377-0534, ext 225

Customer Service Representatives:
704-377-0534, ext. 226, 227 and 228
customerservice@humanecharlotte.org

Intake/Owner Surrender Coordinator
intakes@humanecharlotte.org

Animal Care Manager
Danielle Cunnane
704-377-0534, ext 261
dcunnane@humanecharlotte.org

Foster Coordinator
April Rogers
704-377-0534, ext 227
foster@humanecharlotte.org

Intake & Behavior Programs Manager
Zach Boerboom
704-377-0534, ext 223
zboerboom@humanecharlotte.org

Volunteer Programs Manager
Zinnia Borland
704-377-0534, ext 234
volunteer@humanecharlotte.org

Facilities & Safety Coordinator
Tim Myers
704-377-0534, ext 256
tmyers@humanecharlotte.org

 

Community Outreach

Community Cat Program Manager
Leah Massey
704-377-0534, ext 262
communitycats@humanecharlotte.org

Humane Education Manager
Shelley Lyttle
704-377-0534, ext 258
humaneeducation@humanecharlotte.org

Community Outreach Coordinator
K.C. Thompson
704-377-0534, ext 116
kthompson@humanecharlotte.org

 

Clinic Services (Spay/Neuter Clinic)

Client Service Desk
704-333-4130
spayneuter@humanecharlotte.org

Clinic Services Practice Manager
Kevin Lorms
704-377-0534, ext 233
klorms@humanecharlotte.org

 

HQHV & Wellness Veterinarian
Kimberly Ackerman, DVM
spayneuter@humanecharlotte.org

 

HQHV & Wellness Veterinarian
Maria Peoples, DVM
spayneuter@humanecharlotte.org

 

 

HQHV & Wellness Veterinarian
Samantha Fulton, DVM
spayneuter@humanecharlotte.org