Board & Staff

Board of Directors

Paul Koehnke, Chair
Allen Tate

Kurt Bouley, First Vice Chair
Messer Construction

Greg Bittner, Second Vice Chair
Grant Thornton, LLP

Ron Lamberth, Treasurer
Cherry Bekaert, LLP

Tara Keener, Secretary
Foundation For The Carolinas

Angie Allred, J.D.
Community Volunteer

Amy Blumenthal
Community Volunteer

Maria Brennan
Domtar

John Chevrette
Chevrette & Associates

Hilary C. Coman
Wells Fargo

Felipe Edmiston
Felipe Edminston Interiors

Michael Greene
Goodman, Carr, Laughrun, Levine & Greene, PLLC

David Harry III
Crimson Capital Partners

Jim Hickmon
North Carolina Estate Planning & Fiduciary Law

Sarah Hutchins
Parker Poe Adams & Bernstein LLP

Linda Kirby
Boingo Graphics

Janice Quintana
Citibot

Winnye Wilks
G4S Secure Solutions


Administrative Team

 

President/CEO
Shelly A. Moore, CAWA
Click here to reach Connie Kilgo, Executive Assistant

 

Vice President of Administration
Aiko Okamoto, CNAP, SPHR
704-377-0534, ext 221
aokamoto@humanecharlotte.org

 

Vice President of Philanthropy
Donna Canzano Stucker, CFRE
704-377-0534, ext 229
dstucker@humanecharlotte.org

 

Vice President of Community & Strategic Initiatives
Ellen Taylor, CPDT-KA, CDEP, CAWA
704-377-0534, ext. 231
etaylor@humanecharlotte.org

 

Libby Jones Headshot

Vice President of Operations
Libby Jones
704-377-0534, ext. 222
ejones@humanecharlotte.org

 

Development Team

Marketing & Communications Manager
Emily Cook
980-257-4637
ecook@humanecharlotte.org

Events & Social Media Manager
Kelsey Ruocco
704-377-0534, ext 255
kruocco@humanecharlotte.org

Donor Engagement Manager
Libby Currier
704-377-0534, ext 260
lcurrier@humanecharlotte.org

Development Manager
Olivia Hubert
704-377-0534, ext 249
ohubert@humanecharlotte.org

Development Coordinator
Taylor DeFord
704-377-0534, ext 257
tdeford@humanecharlotte.org

 

Operations Team

Customer Service Representatives:
704-377-0534, ext. 226, 227 and 228
customerservice@humanecharlotte.org

Adoption Manager
Calli Rutzinski
704-377-0534, ext 225

Animal Care Manager
Taylor Reinson
704-377-0534, ext 261
treinson@humanecharlotte.org

Volunteer Programs Manager
Danielle Thibodeau
704-377-0534
volunteer@humanecharlotte.org

Shelter Veterinarian
Katelyn Molinaro, DVM
info@humanecharlotte.org

Intake Coordinator
Caroline Manson
704-377-0534
intakes@humanecharlotte.org

Behavior Programs Team
704-377-0534
training@humanecharlotte.org

Foster Coordinator
April Rogers
704-377-0534, ext 227
foster@humanecharlotte.org

Facilities & Safety Coordinator
Tim Myers
704-377-0534, ext 256
tmyers@humanecharlotte.org

 

Community Outreach

Community Cat Program Manager
Leah Massey
704-377-0534, ext 262
communitycats@humanecharlotte.org

Youth Programs Manager
Shelley Lyttle
704-377-0534, ext 258
humaneeducation@humanecharlotte.org

Community Outreach Coordinator
K.C. Thompson
704-377-0534, ext 116
kthompson@humanecharlotte.org

 

Clinic Services (Spay/Neuter Clinic)

Client Service Desk
704-333-4130
spayneuter@humanecharlotte.org

Clinic Services Practice Manager
Kevin Lorms
704-377-0534, ext 233
klorms@humanecharlotte.org

Community Veterinary Program Manager
Ryan Boughner
704-494-7707
rboughner@humanecharlotte.org

HQHV & Wellness Veterinarian
Kimberly Ackerman, DVM
spayneuter@humanecharlotte.org

HQHV & Wellness Veterinarian
Maria Peoples, DVM
spayneuter@humanecharlotte.org

HQHV & Wellness Veterinarian
Samantha Fulton, DVM
spayneuter@humanecharlotte.org