Board & Staff

Board of Directors

Paul Koehnke, Chair
Allen Tate

Kurt Bouley, Vice Chair
Messer Construction

Greg Bittner, Treasurer
Grant Thornton, LLP

Tara Keener, Secretary
Foundation For The Carolinas

Amy Blumenthal
Community Volunteer

Maria Brennan
Domtar

John Chevrette
Chevrette & Associates

Princess Cullum
Dixon Hughes Goodman

Alli Davidson
Parker Poe Adams & Bernstein LLP

Felipe Edmiston
Felipe Edminston Interiors

Kevin Griffin
Novant Health

David Harry III
Crimson Capital Partners

Jim Hickmon
North Carolina Estate Planning & Fiduciary Law

Ron Lamberth
Cherry Bekaert, LLP

Drew Quartapella
Private Investor and Strategist

Janice Quintana
Citibot

Robin Salzman
Lake Norman Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

Marnie Schneider
Author

Winnye Wilks
G4S Secure Solutions


Administrative Team

 

President/CEO
Shelly A. Moore, CAWA
Click here to reach Connie Kilgo, Executive Assistant

 

Chief Administrative Officer
Aiko Okamoto, CNAP, SPHR
704-377-0534, ext 221
aokamoto@humanecharlotte.org

 

Chief Philanthropy Officer
Donna Canzano Stucker, CFRE
704-377-0534, ext 229
dstucker@humanecharlotte.org

 

Chief Operating Officer
Ellen Taylor, CPDT-KA, CDEP, CAWA
704-377-0534, ext. 231
etaylor@humanecharlotte.org

 

 

Development Team

Marketing & Communications Manager
Emily Cook
980-257-4637
ecook@humanecharlotte.org

Events & Social Media Manager
Kelsey Ruocco
704-377-0534, ext 255
kruocco@humanecharlotte.org

Donor Engagement Manager
Libby Currier
704-377-0534, ext 260
lcurrier@humanecharlotte.org

Development Manager
Olivia Hubert
704-377-0534, ext 249
ohubert@humanecharlotte.org

Development Analyst
Taylor DeFord
704-377-0534, ext 257
tdeford@humanecharlotte.org

 

Operations Team

Customer Service Representatives:
704-377-0534, ext. 226, 227 and 228
customerservice@humanecharlotte.org

Adoptions Center Manager
Calli Rutzinski
704-377-0534, ext 225

Shelter Operations Manager
Taylor Reinson
704-377-0534, ext 261
treinson@humanecharlotte.org

Volunteer Programs Manager
Danielle Thibodeau
704-377-0534
volunteer@humanecharlotte.org

Shelter Veterinarian
Diana Ferradas, DVM
dferradas@humanecharlotte.org

Intake Coordinator
Caroline Manson
704-377-0534
intakes@humanecharlotte.org

Behavior Programs Team
704-377-0534
training@humanecharlotte.org

Foster Coordinator
April Rogers
704-377-0534, ext 227
foster@humanecharlotte.org

Facilities & Safety Coordinator
Tim Myers
704-377-0534, ext 256
tmyers@humanecharlotte.org

 

Community Outreach

Community Cat Program Manager
Leah Massey
704-377-0534, ext 262
communitycats@humanecharlotte.org

Director of Education
Emily Strongin
estrongin@humanecharlotte.org

Youth Programs Manager
Shelley Lyttle
704-377-0534, ext 258
humaneeducation@humanecharlotte.org

Community Outreach Manager
K.C. Thompson
704-377-0534, ext 116
kthompson@humanecharlotte.org

 

Clinic Services (Spay/Neuter Clinic)

Client Service Desk
704-333-4130
spayneuter@humanecharlotte.org

Director of Clinic Services
Kevin Lorms
704-377-0534, ext 233
klorms@humanecharlotte.org

Clinic Services Practice Manager
Ryan Boughner
704-494-7707
rboughner@humanecharlotte.org

HQHV & Wellness Veterinarian
Kimberly Ackerman, DVM
spayneuter@humanecharlotte.org

HQHV & Wellness Veterinarian
Samantha Fulton, DVM
spayneuter@humanecharlotte.org

HQHV & Wellness Veterinarian
Heather Linen, DVM
spayneuter@humanecharlotte.org